The HSHSL is a part of the University of Maryland, Baltimore | My UMB The Elm UM Shuttle Blackboard
Library Logo

601 West Lombard Street
Baltimore MD 21201-1512

Information Services: 410-706-7995

Professional Expertise


Who's the Librarian for Your School?

A Research, Education and Outreach faculty librarian with subject expertise works with the faculty, students and staff in each UMB school:

Mary Ann H. Williams, MSLS
Research & Education Librarian
School of Dentistry Librarian
mwilliams@hshsl.umaryland.edu
410-706-8863
Yunting Fu, MLS
Research & Education Librarian
School of Nursing Librarian
yfu@hshsl.umaryland.edu
410 706 1315
Andrea G. Shipper, MSLIS
Research & Education Librarian
School of Medicine Librarian
ashipper@hshsl.umaryland.edu
410 706 8868

Christina Pabon-Buck, MSLIS
Christina Pabon-Buck, MSLIS
Research & Education Librarian
School Medicine Librarian
cpabon@hshsl.umaryland.edu
410 706-1343
Emily F. Gorman, MLIS
Research & Education Librarian
School of Pharmacy Librarian
efgorman@hshsl.umaryland.edu
410 706 8875
Gail D. Betz, MSLIS
Research & Education Librarian
School of Social Work Librarian
gbetz@hshsl.umaryland.edu
Emilie M. Ludeman, MSLIS
Research & Education Librarian
Graduate School Librarian
eludeman@hshsl.umaryland.edu
410 706 6852
Divider

Meet Our Experts

Consult with faculty librarians and other professional staff who have expertise in these areas:

Collaborate with us to build healthy communities in Baltimore and throughout Maryland. Faculty librarians contribute a valuable health literacy component to University outreach projects.

Alexa A. Mayo, MLIS, AHIP
Associate Director, Services
amayo@hshsl.umaryland.edu
410 706 1316
Jean-Paul Courneya, MS
Library Research Info Specialist
jpcourneya@hshsl.umaryland.edu
410 706 1784
Amy M. Yarnell, MLS
Data Services Librarian
ayarnell@hshsl.umaryland.edu
410-706-1551

We have experience in collaborating with University global initiatives to develop information infrastructures and build information literacy skills.

Alexa A. Mayo, MLIS, AHIP
Associate Director, Services
amayo@hshsl.umaryland.edu
410 706 1316

We assist providers of health care to create or locate jargon-free, easy to understand health and wellness information.

Mary Ann H. Williams, MSLS
Research & Education Librarian
School of Dentistry Librarian
mwilliams@hshsl.umaryland.edu
410-706-8863
Lauren A. Wheeler, MSLIS
Information Services Librarian
lwheeler@hshsl.umaryland.edu
410-706-7374
Last edited on: Friday, October 1, 2021